There are a number of things that can have an adverse impact on the performance of your Jazz infrastructure.  My recent blog post on Jazz.net, Keeping My Jazz Server Happy and My Users Overjoyed, touches on the most common areas where people will have problems.  This is my “short list” of things that have the potential to adversely impact performance.

Note that this is not a summary of the 7 part series on Jazz performance that I have been doing on this blog (and I know that I still need to complete a couple of these).  This is just a list of a few of the things that I have seen out in customer deployments that frequently have an impact on the performance of Jazz deployments.  As we see Jazz deployments in more varied and diverse types of environments, we do see some common threads emerge.  Some of these issues are being looked at by our development teams, to see where we can help improve performance in customer environments.  Some of these issues have nothing to do with Jazz, and just highlight weaknesses in the infrastructure.  Some of these are simple tuning of either Jazz, JVM, or WAS parameters.

Give it a read, and please let me know if the article helped you.  I like to know that I am having some sort of impact out there, and that my blog is not surviving on hits from members of my immediate family……..

